HSUHK Putonghua

Debating Team

HSUHK Putonghua Debating Team (恒大普通話辯論隊) was previously operated as a Short-term Student Team. In 2017/18, the team operates as one of the HSUHK Cultural Groups, joining hands with the University to promote the art of debating and to encourage students' participation in cultural activities.

There are around 12 members in the team, all of them are active and passionate to debate issues of local in Putonghua. Besides regular practices, the team has participated in external competitions such as the Joint-tertiary Institution Putonghua Debate Competition. To further equip students with professional skills, the University has invited Ms Elena KO (Lecturer, Department of Chinese) to be the advisor of the team in this academic year.

The Team

BI Sheng (BBA-FA, Year 4)

HO Wing Yin (BBA, Year 1)

KEUNG Tsz Ching (BJC, Year 4)

LAI Tsz Hin Rick (BBA, Year 4)

LEUNG Tsz Ping (BA-CHI, Year 3)

LIN Huamin (BBA-MGT, Year 4)

NG Lai Ying (BBA, Year 1)

RAN Xinmeng (BBA, Year 3)

WANG Zijie (BBA, Year 4)

WU Haoyun (BBA-CG, Year 2)

YEUNG Chau Fung (BBA-SCM, Year 2)

YIN Yuxin (BBA-FA, Year 3)

ZHOU Ranhang (BBA-SCM, Year 2)

Join Us




Regular Practice

Schedule: Every Thursday

Time: 5:00pm - 8:00pm*

*subject to change depending on the agenda items and competition schedule


Student Development & Campus Life Team

Email: sdcl.sao@hsu.edu.hk

Tel.: 3963 5560